Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications: 
    Jennifer Belair
    belair.jen@gmail.com

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    rkjellgren.akire@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    ThinkTank is a yearly event that includes a facilitated discussion and intensive workshop forum that is designed to improve teaching at the college level. We bring together emerging educators, master educators, and administrators from around the country to expand the theory and improve the practice of teaching art in the 21st century.

    Preseneted in two stages, stage 1 focuses on theory, educational philosophy and policy, and is dominated by “master educators”—folks with seven to thirty years of experience. Stage 2 focuses on practical applications and is dominated by “emerging educators and administrators”—folks with one to five years of experience. Each Stage has a distinctive agenda, and connections between the two groups are made at meals and through presentations.

    More information about:

    2014: ThinkTank8: Big Sky Vision - Grounded Strategy

    2012: ThinkTank7: Foundations Now

    2011: ThinkTank6: Leading Change 

    2010: ThinkTank5: Four Minds for the Future

    2009: ThinkTank4: Divergence, Convergence, Emergence: Expanding Cross-Disciplinary Creativity 

    2008: ThinkTank3

    2007: ThinkTank2

    2006: ThinkTank1