Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkTank9@
    MSU 2016

    More information

     

     

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    VP for Publications & Treasurer:
    Shaila Christofferson

    skchristo@gmail.com 

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries

    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Kristin Skees
    kristin.skees@cnu.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    kjellgren.alkire@gmail.com

    VP for Progamming: 
    Dean Adams
    dean-mt@rocketmail.com 

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Joan Giampa, D. Arts
    joni33033@gmail.com

    VP for Development: 
    Cynthia Hellyer-Heinz
    chheinz4@comcast.net

    Associate VP for Development & Outreach: 
    Erin Hoffman

    erin.hoffman@muskegoncc.edu

    VP for International Development:
    Jesse Payne
    jwpayne2@qatar.vcu.edu 

     

    ThinkTank is a yearly event that includes a facilitated discussion and intensive workshop forum that is designed to improve teaching at the college level. We bring together emerging educators, master educators, and administrators from around the country to expand the theory and improve the practice of teaching art in the 21st century.

    Preseneted in two stages, stage 1 focuses on theory, educational philosophy and policy, and is dominated by “master educators”—folks with seven to thirty years of experience. Stage 2 focuses on practical applications and is dominated by “emerging educators and administrators”—folks with one to five years of experience. Each Stage has a distinctive agenda, and connections between the two groups are made at meals and through presentations.

    More information about:

    2014: ThinkTank8: Big Sky Vision - Grounded Strategy

    2012: ThinkTank7: Foundations Now

    2011: ThinkTank6: Leading Change 

    2010: ThinkTank5: Four Minds for the Future

    2009: ThinkTank4: Divergence, Convergence, Emergence: Expanding Cross-Disciplinary Creativity 

    2008: ThinkTank3

    2007: ThinkTank2

    2006: ThinkTank1