Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Assciate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    rkjellgren.akire@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    emily.augusta.sullivan@gmail.com

     

     

    « TT6 participant Donald Morgan: Headquarters Exhibition | Main | December 2011 Educators Showcase: Michael Arrigo »
    Tuesday
    Dec132011

    The Non-I Projects the I Exhibition: Featuring work by Meg Mitchell, TT5 Participant

    The Non-I Protects the I

    January 3 – January 28, 2012
    Opening Reception: Thursday January 5th, 6-8pm

    Soho20 Gallery, Chelsea, NY

    The Non-I Protects the I is a three-person exhibition with the work of Joelle Dietrick, Meg Mitchell, and Judy Rushin. Taken from Gaston Bachelard’s The Poetics of Space, the title focuses on Bachelard’s ideas about the importance of shelter. All three artists consider shelter—Dietrick focuses on domestic space; Mitchell explores language as structure; and Rushinplayfully reconfigures working class materials. With the housing crisis ever present in the minds of most Americans, these artists consider the importance of developing one’s own corner of the universe. Each proposed artwork reflects shifting attitudes towards necessity and finds grace in systems, even in moments of system failures.

    Reader Comments

    There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

    PostPost a New Comment

    Enter your information below to add a new comment.

    My response is on my own website »
    Author Email (optional):
    Author URL (optional):
    Post:
     
    Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>