Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkTank9@
    MSU 2016


    More information

     

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    VP for Publications & Treasurer:
    Shaila Christofferson

    skchristo@gmail.com 

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries

    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Kristin Skees
    kristin.skees@cnu.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    kjellgren.alkire@gmail.com

    VP for Progamming: 
    Dean Adams
    dean-mt@rocketmail.com 

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Joan Giampa, D. A.
    joni33033@gmail.com

    VP for Development: 
    Cynthia Hellyer-Heinz
    chheinz4@comcast.net

    Associate VP for Development & Outreach: 
    Erin Hoffman

    erin.hoffman@muskegoncc.edu

    VP for International Development:
    Jesse Payne
    jwpayne2@qatar.vcu.edu 

     

    « TT6 participant Donald Morgan: Headquarters Exhibition | Main | December 2011 Educators Showcase: Michael Arrigo »
    Tuesday
    Dec132011

    The Non-I Projects the I Exhibition: Featuring work by Meg Mitchell, TT5 Participant

    The Non-I Protects the I

    January 3 – January 28, 2012
    Opening Reception: Thursday January 5th, 6-8pm

    Soho20 Gallery, Chelsea, NY

    The Non-I Protects the I is a three-person exhibition with the work of Joelle Dietrick, Meg Mitchell, and Judy Rushin. Taken from Gaston Bachelard’s The Poetics of Space, the title focuses on Bachelard’s ideas about the importance of shelter. All three artists consider shelter—Dietrick focuses on domestic space; Mitchell explores language as structure; and Rushinplayfully reconfigures working class materials. With the housing crisis ever present in the minds of most Americans, these artists consider the importance of developing one’s own corner of the universe. Each proposed artwork reflects shifting attitudes towards necessity and finds grace in systems, even in moments of system failures.

    Reader Comments

    There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

    PostPost a New Comment

    Enter your information below to add a new comment.

    My response is on my own website »
    Author Email (optional):
    Author URL (optional):
    Post:
     
    Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>