Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « 2017 Educators Showcase: Ellen Mueller | Main | 2017 Educators Showcase: Joe Hedges »
    Wednesday
    Feb222017

    2017 Educators Showcase: Amanda Horton

    Amanda (Mandy) Horton holds a BFA in Graphic Design from Oklahoma State University and an MFA in Design from The University of Central Oklahoma. Mandy teaches graduate and undergraduate courses in design technology, design studio and the history of graphic design.

    Mandy's specialty is design history and she has developed multiple courses for UCO on this subject, including an award-winning History of Graphic Design online course and is director of the new Design History minor at UCO.

    Her present interests include researching the history of information design as well as exploring new classroom technology. She is an active member of AIGA, has served on the local board in multiple capacities and as faculty advisor to the UCO student chapter. Additionally, Mandy is also the coordinator of the Graphic Design Internship program at UCO.

    STUDENT PROJECT: DESIGN HISTORY TRAVEL POSTER

     

    PROFESSIONAL WORK