Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « 2017 Educators Showcase: Katie Ries | Main | 2017 Educators Showcase: Ellen Mueller »
    Thursday
    Apr132017

    2017 Educators Showcase: Hollis Hammonds

    Hollis Hammonds is a Kentucky born artist who has been living and working in Austin, Texas since 2007. Her work crosses media from drawing to sculptural installation and has been exhibited throughout the U.S. including solo exhibitions at Redux Contemporary Art Center in Charleston, SC; the Dishman Art Museum in Beaumont, TX; the Reed Gallery at the University of Cincinnati in OH; the Museum of Art at Southern Mississippi University in Hattiesburg, MS; the Hiestand Galleries at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio; Texas Tech University in Lubbock, TX; and at Women and Their Work gallery in Austin, TX. She was an artist in residence at McColl Center for Art and Innovation and UNC Charlotte in spring 2016.

    She is the author of Drawing Structure: Conceptual and Observational Techniques, and has had her creative work published in New American Paintings, Manifest’s International Drawing Annual, Uppercase Magazine and 60 Americans.

    Hammonds has a BFA from Northern Kentucky University and an MFA from the University of Cincinnati. She is an Associate Professor of Art and Chair of the Department of Visual Studies at St. Edward’s University in Austin, TX.

    PROFESSIONAL WORK


     

    STUDENT WORK

    Assignment Example