Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Assciate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    rkjellgren.akire@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    emily.augusta.sullivan@gmail.com

     

     

    ThinkTank FAQ > General Information > What is the focus of ThinkTank5 (TT5)?

    Search the FAQ for entries containing:

    Four Minds for the Future: Creative, Constructive, Critical, Connective

    In Five Minds for the Future, Howard Gardner presents five interrelated modes of thinking as components in building a productive future. Inspired by this example, we will explore our own four modes of thinking and develop connections among them.

    -The Creative Mind embraces risk, synthesizes prior knowledge, and develops new concepts.

    -The Constructive Mind transforms creative possibilities into tangible images, objects or actions.

    -The Critical Mind discerns strengths and weaknesses among multiple options and determines priorities.

    -The Connective Mind brings all of these possibilities together and provides outreach to the larger community of educators at all levels.


    ThinkTank5 Agenda

    ThinkTank5 Application

    Download the ThinkTank5 Brochure (PDF)

     

    Last updated on September 19, 2009 by ITI Administrator