Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkTank9@
    MSU 2016

    More information

     

     

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    VP for Publications & Treasurer:
    Shaila Christofferson

    skchristo@gmail.com 

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries

    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Kristin Skees
    kristin.skees@cnu.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    kjellgren.alkire@gmail.com

    VP for Progamming: 
    Dean Adams
    dean-mt@rocketmail.com 

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Joan Giampa, D. Arts
    joni33033@gmail.com

    VP for Development: 
    Cynthia Hellyer-Heinz
    chheinz4@comcast.net

    Associate VP for Development & Outreach: 
    Erin Hoffman

    erin.hoffman@muskegoncc.edu

    VP for International Development:
    Jesse Payne
    jwpayne2@qatar.vcu.edu 

     

    ThinkTank FAQ > General Information > What is the focus of ThinkTank5 (TT5)?

    Search the FAQ for entries containing:

    Four Minds for the Future: Creative, Constructive, Critical, Connective

    In Five Minds for the Future, Howard Gardner presents five interrelated modes of thinking as components in building a productive future. Inspired by this example, we will explore our own four modes of thinking and develop connections among them.

    -The Creative Mind embraces risk, synthesizes prior knowledge, and develops new concepts.

    -The Constructive Mind transforms creative possibilities into tangible images, objects or actions.

    -The Critical Mind discerns strengths and weaknesses among multiple options and determines priorities.

    -The Connective Mind brings all of these possibilities together and provides outreach to the larger community of educators at all levels.


    ThinkTank5 Agenda

    ThinkTank5 Application

    Download the ThinkTank5 Brochure (PDF)

     

    Last updated on September 19, 2009 by ITI Administrator