Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    ThinkTank FAQ > General Information > What is the focus of ThinkTank6 (TT6)?

    Search the FAQ for entries containing:

    ThinkTank6

    Leading Change, June 8-12, 2011
    In Leading Change, Harvard Business School professor John Kotter describes factors that inhibit change and factors that advance change. Combining various readings in innovative leadership with our unique perspectives as artists and designers, we will develop strategies for developing new approaches to teaching and learning at the college level. ThinkTank6 will build on Four Minds for the Future, the topic of ThinkTank5 in 2010.

    Objectives for ThinkTank6 include 

    To explore uses of divergent, convergent and collaborative thinking as aspects of leadership; 

    To explore ways to set priorities and use quantitative and qualitative information to the best advantage;

    To explore existing ‘best practices’ in curriculum design and rough draft curricula for a variety of institutional needs;

    To strengthen understanding of connections between mission and outcome and between coursework and the larger community.

    Anticipated cost of ThinkTank6 plus lodging is $850. Because there are pre-conference readings and post conference writings required, all participants must bring a high level of commitment to ThinkTank. The general application deadline is November 15, 2010. Three to Five $850 Emerging Educator fellowships will be offered; the deadline for the fellowships is December 30, 2010.

    Last updated on March 5, 2010 by ITI Administrator