Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « ThinkWire Winter 2015 | Main | 2014 Educator Showcase: Chris Olszewski »
    Tuesday
    Dec232014

    December 2014 Educators Showcase: Chung Fan Chang

     Chung Fan Chang

    Chung-Fan Chang is a visual artist who explores and investigates in painting, works on paper and wall installation to communicate her vision of beauty that reflect issues within the society and daily life  experience. Her Kite series of work assemble historical concerns, social signifiers and meditative practice all into a singular voice.

    Chang has exhibited her work in galleries and museums nationally and internationally. She was the 2013-14 Visual Arts Fellow at the Mississippi Arts Commission, and was the recipient of ThinkTank 7 Emerging Educator Fellowship. Recently, Chang exhibited her work at the Asian Cultural Center, Manhattan Art Gallery in New York. She co-curated Horizon Realm: Contemporary Art from Taiwan, which was held at Tenri Cultural Center in New York.

    Chang obtained MFA from Savannah College of Art and Design, and BFA from Taipei National University of the Arts.  She is currently Assistant professor of Art at Jackson State University.

     

    Chung Fan Chang Portfolio

    Eongher's Land

     Xinma's Land

    XuchangGÇÖs Land

    http://www.chungfanchang.com

    Assignment - Nature As Material

    click here to download Full Text of the Assignment

    Nature As Material - Student Examples