Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « November 2015 Educators Showcase: Jesse Payne | Main | September 2015 EducatoCloudrackrCloudracks Showcase: Jason Lee »
    Sunday
    Oct182015

    October 2015 Educators Showcase: Casey McGuire


    Casey McGuireCasey McGuire was born in Shrewsbury, Vermont. The daughter of a taxidermist and decoy carver she was subject to object making at a young age. House traps, shadows and eerie lit structures are remnants of growing up in Vermont. This has left a lasting impression and fuels the work she produces today that addresses the material repercussions of the housing crisis.

    McGuire received her BFA from Alfred University; and a MFA in Sculpture, from University of Colorado, Boulder in 2007.  She is an Assistant Professor at the University of West Georgia, where she is the Foundations Coordinator.

    McGuire has had solo exhibitions at the Urban Institute for Contemporary Art, Grand Rapids, MI, The Zuckerman Museum of Art, in Kennesaw, GA, and ATHICA, Athens Institute for Contemporary Art, in Athens, Georgia.

    Recently her works have been shown at the Goat Farm Arts Center in Atlanta, GA; Universityof Mississippi in Oxford, MI and at the UTSA Satellite Gallery in San Antonio, TX.  An interview with McGuire was published in the October 2009 edition of Sculpture Magazine.

    Work

    Good Fences Make Good NeighborsInsatiabile Feeling of Soft GroundTerrestrial Apparatus

    Student Work:  Texture Your Out There Somewhere (Assignment)