Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkTank9@
    MSU 2016

    More information

     

     

    Quick Contact Info

     

    President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    VP for Publications & Treasurer:
    Shaila Christofferson

    skchristo@gmail.com 

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries

    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Kristin Skees
    kristin.skees@cnu.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    kjellgren.alkire@gmail.com

    VP for Progamming: 
    Dean Adams
    dean-mt@rocketmail.com 

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Joan Giampa, D. Arts
    joni33033@gmail.com

    VP for Development: 
    Cynthia Hellyer-Heinz
    chheinz4@comcast.net

    Associate VP for Development & Outreach: 
    Erin Hoffman

    erin.hoffman@muskegoncc.edu

    VP for International Development:
    Jesse Payne
    jwpayne2@qatar.vcu.edu 

     

    « Current Exhibitions of Martina Lantin, TT6 Emerging Educator Fellowship recipient | Main | August 2011 Educators Showcase: Gary Setzer »
    Wednesday
    Aug102011

    Announcing ThinkTank7!

    ThinkTank 7  


    Foundations Now
    June 6-9, 2012
    School of the Art Institute of Chicago

    Apply Now! DEADLINE - Dec. 31st, 2011

    Agenda here!

    Foundations Now will explore ways of integrating the ever-changing models, methods, motivations, and practices of contemporary art and design into foundational art courses. Exploring ways in which foundational curricula can respond to 21st century needs, we will compare emerging pracitces and motivations to existing models. Building on ideas generated by ThinkTank6: Leading Change, TT7 will continue to consider ways in which foundational coursework sets the stage for the undergraduate experience as a whole.  

    Objectives for ThinkTank7 include:

    • To explore ways of integrating emerging practices into existing foundation curricula;
    • To develop effective connections among our missions, goals, learning outcomes and assessments; 
    • To identify the essential features of a foundations curriculum that is responsive to a multicultural contemporary framework; 
    • To develop student studio research skills and expand critical thinking; 
    • To experiment with new teaching technologies, including work with social networks, virtual spaces, and online tools.  

    Potential breakout sessions include:

    • The Contemporary Learning Community
    • Cultivating Creative Inquiry
    • Artist/Citizen
    • From Foundation to Finale: A Journey
    • Technology as Subject and Tool

    Applications are due by December 31st, 2011

    Click here to apply!

    More information:

    • Anticipated cost of ThinkTank7 plus lodging at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago is $725.
    • Program enrollment is limited to 50 participants.
    • Up to three Emerging Educator fellowships may be awarded. 

    Click here to apply for an Emerging Educator Fellowship